Skip to Content
The Sebotics.com logo
Home » High-tech as a solution to the shortage of skilled workers

High-tech as a solution to the shortage of skilled workers

sebotics_bellabot_restaurant

High-tech devices as a solution to a shortage of skilled workers!?

The colleague who is never sick or on vacation. Corona will also have an effect for a long time - especially in gastronomy. Because in lockdown times, many service staff have turned their backs on their companies. It is difficult to replace these well-trained people on an equal footing. Therefore, catering establishments are looking for alternatives. A young company from Switzerland headed by tech visionary Thomas Holenstein promises a solution to the shortage of skilled workers: innovative High-tech service robot serve meals, assist with service and transport four times more used dishes.

sebotics_bellabot_use_restaurant

"Our industry has great difficulty finding skilled workers," complains Casimir Platzer. He is the president of the industry association GastroSuisse. The problem of the shortage of skilled workers has been known for a long time, but Corona would have exacerbated the situation. The situation in Germany is no better. High-tech promise an alternative service robot of the operator Sebotics. CEO Thomas Holenstein says of the advantages: “They always smile friendly on their display and deliver food to the tables in a hurry. The staff puts the plates in one of the drawers and the guest helps himself comfortably from his seat.»

Another robot model is able to quickly and safely deliver meals and other needs to guests in both small and large hotels and restaurants. Because the staff only has to fill the robot accordingly. «The little technological miracle recognizes obstacles, stops and curves around them. As a result, he also recognizes people and speaks to them,” says Holenstein.

With better conditions against the shortage of skilled workers

Carrying away used dishes is an unpopular job for waitresses and waiters. Because the robots from Sebotics form the perfect system for this. The waiter calls him with his smart bracelet. The robot comes and carries up to 40kg of dishes at a time to wash up.

No replacement, but support for those who remain

"We don't want to replace people in the catering industry. The service robot are an alternative where the restaurateur cannot otherwise compensate for the shortage of skilled workers," explains Thomas Holenstein. He is considered a visionary and mastermind in the tech scene. Many years ago he founded the successful gastronomy platform Pogastro.com developed. “Our goal is to make people’s lives easier in the long term. Our service robot can do those jobs in the future that no one else wants to do. Everyone can then focus on beautiful and creative work.”

How do the technological miracles work? Sebotics says: “Thanks to the sensor, braking and balance technology, every obstacle is immediately recognized and avoided. This safety technology protects adults, children and pets. Balance technology prevents any spills.»

At a glance: 5 reasons for service robots

• Counteract the shortage of skilled workers

service robot can already do a lot of work today. In this way, they offer valuable support for employees. Anyone who is severely affected by the shortage of skilled workers should consider the purchase of Service robots consider.

• Relief of personnel and routine tasks

In the catering industry, there are sometimes very unpopular routine jobs. In the worst case, employees have to do the same monotonous task all day long. Through service robot the staff can be relieved of routine tasks and concentrate on more important things.

• Effectiveness and efficiency

Several robot models have already been tested in the hotel industry. These work extremely effectively and efficiently. To the activities of service robot include greeting guests, conducting simple conversations or providing information. Robots in the area of ​​room shopping and service are also no longer a rarity. The robots provide guests with snacks, drinks and other service items.

• Positive guest experience is encouraged

service robot are still an unusual sight for many people. Contact with them alone triggers astonishment. High-tech robots can thus become a USP and ensure a positive guest experience. This in turn leads to good ratings and a good image of the company.

Does it all sound like science fiction? What appears to some as an illusion has long since become reality. Robots are already in use in numerous hotels and restaurants in Europe. So far, Sebotics has more than 800 across Europe service robot delivered. Demand is particularly high in the Netherlands and Spain. In April alone, 20 robots were delivered to Austria, five to Switzerland and 60 to Germany.

do you like what you read Then show it to your friends.

Facebook
LinkedIn
Whatsapp
Subscribe to insider knowledge about the BellaBot

Subscribe to the Sebotics newsletter to receive all important questions and answers about BellaBot and service robots.

Marketing of

Zum Inhalt springen
Startseite » Hightech als Lösung bei Fachkräftemangel

Hightech als Lösung bei Fachkräftemangel

sebotics_bellabot_restaurant

Hightech-Geräte als Lösung bei Fachkräftemangel!?

Der Kollege, der nie krank oder im Urlaub ist. Corona wird noch lange nachwirken – speziell in der Gastronomie. In Lockdown-Zeiten haben vie­le Servicekräfte ihren Betrieben den Rücken ge­kehrt. Diese gut ausgebildeten Menschen gleichwertig zu ersetzen ist schwer. Daher suchen Gastro-Betriebe nach Alternativen. Ein junges Unternehmen aus der Schweiz mit dem Tech-Visionär Thomas Holenstein an der Spitze verspricht eine Lösung gegen den Fachkräftemangel: Innovative Hightech-Serviceroboter servieren Mahlzeiten, unterstützen beim Service und trans­portieren viermal mehr verwendetes Geschirr ab.

sebotics_bellabot_einsatz_restaurant

«Unsere Branche hat grosse Mü­he, Fachkräfte zu finden», klagt Casimir Platzer. Er ist der Präsident des Branchenverbandes Gas­troSuisse. Man kenne die Prob­lematik des Fachkräftemangels schon länger, doch Co­rona hätte die Lage verschärft. In Deutschland sieht die Lage nicht besser aus. Eine Alternati­ve versprechen die Hightech Serviceroboter des Betreibers Sebotics. Zu den Vorteilen sagt CEO Thomas Holenstein: «Sie lächeln stets freundlich auf ih­rem Display und liefern im Eil­tempo Essen an die Tische. Das Personal stellt die Teller in eines der Schubfächer und der Gast bedient sich bequem an sei­nem Platz.»

Ein weiteres Robotermodell ist in der Lage, in kleinen sowie in grossen  Hotel- und Gastrobetrieben schnell und sicher Mahlzeiten und andere Bedürfnisse der Gäste zu liefern. Das Personal muss den Roboter nur entspre­chend befüllen. «Das kleine Technikwunder erkennt Hindernisse, bleibt stehen und umkurvt diese. Er erkennt auch Menschen und spricht mit diesen», so Holenstein.

Mit besseren Bedingungen gegen den Fachkräftemangel

Das Wegtragen von ver­wendetem Geschirr ist eine unbeliebte Arbeit bei Kellnerinnen und Kellner. Die Robo­ter von Sebotics bilden das perfekte System dafür. Der Kellner ruft ihn mit seiner Smart-Armband. Der Roboter kommt und trägt bis zu 40kg Geschirr auf einmal zum Abwasch.

Kein Ersatz, sondern Unterstützung für die Gebliebenen

«Wir wollen den Menschen im Gastrogewerbe nicht ersetzen. Die Serviceroboter sind dort ei­ne Alternative, wo der Gastro­nom den Fachkräftemangel nicht anders auf­fangen kann», erklärt Thomas Holenstein. Er gilt als Visionär und Vordenker in der Techszene. Vor vielen Jahren hat er die er­folgreiche Gastronomieplatt­form Pogastro.com entwickelt. «Unser Ziel ist es, das Leben der Menschen nachhaltig zu erleichtern. Unsere Serviceroboter können in Zukunft jene Jobs erledigen, die sonst kei­ner mehr machen will. Jeder Mensch kann sich dann auf schöne und kreative Arbeiten fokussieren.»

Wie die Technikwunder funktio­nieren? Dazu heisst es bei Sebotics: «Dank der Sensor-, Brems- und Gleichgewichtstechnik wird jedes Hinderniss sofort erkannt und umfahren. Diese Sicherheitstech­nik schützt Erwachsene, Kinder und Haustiere. Die Gleichge­wichtstechnologie verhindert jegliche Verschüttungen.»

Auf einen Blick: 5 Gründe für Serviceroboter

• Dem Fachkräftemangel entgegenwirken

Serviceroboter können schon heute viele Arbeiten übernehmen. Damit bieten sie eine wertvolle Unterstützung für die Mitarbeiter. Wer stark von Fachkräftemangel betroffen ist, sollte sich die An­schaffung von Servicerobotern überlegen.

• Entlastung von Personal- und Routineaufgaben

In der Gastro-Branche fallen zum Teil sehr unbeliebte Routi­nearbeiten an. Im schlimmsten Fall muss man als Mitarbeiter den ganzen langen Tag die glei­che monotone Aufgabe erledi­gen. Durch Serviceroboter kann das Personal von Routine Aufgaben entlastet werden und sich auf wichtigere Dinge konzent­rieren.

• Effektivität und Effizienz

In der Hotelbranche sind be­reits mehrere Roboter-Modelle getestet worden. Diese arbei­ten äusserst effektiv und effizi­ent. Zu den Tätigkeiten der Ser­viceroboter gehören beispielsweise das Begrüssen der Gäste, das Führen einfacher Gesprä­che oder das Abgeben von Informationen. Roboter im Bereich Room-Shopping und Service sind ebenfalls keine Seltenheit mehr. Gäste werden von den Robotern mit Snacks, Getränken und weiteren Ser­vice Artikeln versorgt.

• Positives Gäste-Erlebnis wird gefördert

Serviceroboter sind für viele Menschen noch ein unge­wöhnlicher Anblick. So löst allein der Kontakt mit ihnen Ver­blüffung aus. Hightech-Robo­ter können so zu einem USP werden und für ein positives Gäste-Erlebnis sorgen. Das führt wiederum zu guten Be­wertungen und einem guten Image des Betriebes.

Klingt alles nach Science-Fic­tion? Was manchem als Illusion erscheint, ist längst Reali­tät. In zahlreichen Hotels und Restaurants in Euro­pa sind bereits Roboter im Einsatz. In ganz Europa hat Sebotics bisher mehr als 800 Service-Roboter ausgeliefert. Besonders gross ist die Nachfrage in den Niederlanden und Spanien. Allein im Ap­ril wurden aber auch 20 Roboter nach Ös­terreich geliefert, fünf in die Schweiz und 60 Stück nach Deutsch­land.

Insiderwissen zum BellaBot abonnieren

Melden Sie sich beim Newsletter von Sebotics an um alle wichtigen Fragen und Antworten rund um das Thema BellaBot und Serviceroboter zu erhalten.

Marketing von