Skip to Content
Logo_Sebotics_new
Home » Falstaff Profi invited service robots to the event

Falstaff Profi invited service robots to the event

  • from
Service robots from Sebotics at the Falstaff Star Night of restaurateurs

Falstaff Profi invited service robots to the gastro event

 
Service robots at the Falstaff Star Night of restaurateurs

According to the motto "Right in the middle instead of just being there"

There was celebration, cheering and amazement at this year's star night of restaurateurs. Prizes were awarded and together we toasted the evening. The small service robots “Bella” attracted attention. Their task was to support the service staff during the aperitif, to serve appetizers, to bring food from the stands to the guests and to return the dishes used to the kitchen. “With the Star Night of Gastronomy, we not only offer a top-class networking event, but also present unique products and innovative solutions to the hotel and catering industry. Especially in times when the shortage of skilled workers is more blatant than ever, service robots are a forward-looking inspiration,” says Alexandra Gorsche, Managing Director of Falstaff Profi.

The service robot in the spotlight

The service robots were programmed the day before the event. In this way, different routes could be saved that the robots could follow on the day of the event. "The service robots attracted attention and also inspired the colleagues in the service." commented Gorsche.

The service robots from the Swiss company Sebotics have already been tested in Austria and Germany. They support the service team in several companies and thus make it easier for employees to carry heavy loads and travel long distances. One example is the Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio in the Allgäu. They use the "BellaBot" to autonomously send the dishes from the individual rooms of the restaurant back to the scullery.

 

do you like what you read Then show it to your friends.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Subscribe to insider knowledge about the BellaBot

Subscribe to the Sebotics newsletter to receive all important questions and answers about BellaBot and service robots.

Marketing of

Zum Inhalt springen
Startseite » Falstaff Profi lud zum Event Serviceroboter ein

Falstaff Profi lud zum Event Serviceroboter ein

  • von
Serviceroboter von Sebotics an Falstaff Sterne-Nacht der Gastronomen

Falstaff Profi lud zum Gastro-Event Serviceroboter ein

 
Serviceroboter an Falstaff Sterne-Nacht der Gastronomen

Nach dem Motto "Mittendrin statt nur dabei"

Es wurde gefeiert, gejubelt und gestaunt an der diesjährigen Sterne-Nacht der Gastronomen. Preise wurden vergeben und zusammen auf den Abend angestossen. Aufgefallen sind die kleinen Serviceroboter „Bella“. Ihre Aufgabe bestand darin, das Servicepersonal während dem Apéro zu unterstützen, Häppchen zu servieren, Essen von den Ständen zum Gast zu bringen und das benutze Geschirr in die Küche zurückzuliefern. „Mit der Sterne-Nacht der Gastronomie bieten wir nicht nur ein hochkarätiges Netzwerk-Event, sondern stellen Hotellerie und Gastronomie einzigartige Produkte und innovative Lösungen vor. Gerade in Zeiten in denen der Fachkräftemangel sich eklatant wie noch nie zeigt, sind Serviceroboter eine zukunftsweisende Inspiration.“, so Alexandra Gorsche, Geschäftsführerin von Falstaff Profi.

Der Serviceroboter im Rampenlicht

Die Serviceroboter wurden einen Tag vor der Veranstaltung programmiert. So konnten verschieden Routen gespeichert werden, die die Roboter am Event-Tag abfahren konnten. „Die Serviceroboter zogen die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich und begeisterten ebenso die Kolleginnen und Kollegen im Service.“ kommentierte Gorsche.

Die Serviceroboter der Schweizer Firma „Sebotics“ sind in Österreich und Deutschland bereits erprobt. Sie unterstützen in mehreren Betrieben das Serviceteam und erleichtern somit das schwere Tragen und lange Strecken der Mitarbeitenden. Ein Beispiel ist das Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio im Allgäu. Sie benutzen den „BellaBot“, um das Geschirr von den einzelnen Räumen des Restaurants autonom zurück in die Abwaschküche zu schicken.

 

Gefällt dir was du liest? Dann zeige es deinen Freunden.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Insiderwissen zum BellaBot abonnieren

Melden Sie sich beim Newsletter von Sebotics an um alle wichtigen Fragen und Antworten rund um das Thema BellaBot und Serviceroboter zu erhalten.

Marketing von