Skip to Content
Logo_Sebotics_new
Home » Service robots help in the Silvretta Montafon ski area

Service robots help in the Silvretta Montafon ski area

  • from
Silvretta Montafon Nova Stoba with service robot BellaBot

How does a service robot help in the Silvretta Montafon ski area?

The Ski area Silvretta Montafon is equipped with 10 mountain restaurants and offers 9000 seats for its visitors. This requires a lot of staff. But what happens when these areas can no longer be covered? In an interview with Christoph Ruppitsch, the restaurant manager of the old valley station and the Bella Nova, it becomes clear that it is necessary to think outside the box. Visitors to the mountain should continue to be offered what they expect in the future - high quality and smooth service processes.

Old valley station Exterior view of Silvretta Montafon

Christoph Ruppitsch, with the service robot you bring the unexpected into your business and onto the mountain. How did you come up with the idea of ​​using a robot in the restaurant?

We have thought about how we can simplify work processes in our companies. In addition, we have an emergency of service personnel, which we have to solve. We saw a good alternative in the service robot. He helps us where we lack the staff or for what we don't have time. With the use of the service robot, we were able to contain two different problems.

Where is the service robot used in the restaurant?

The robot is used in our restaurant. It is placed at a central point and loaded with used crockery, plates and glasses. As soon as this is full, an employee can send the robot to the washing-up station with the push of a button. "Bella" then drives off straight away and is unloaded in the kitchen. This workflow saves our employees valuable time. On days when the seating in the restaurant is tight, "Bella" takes a little breather, as it is almost impossible to get through and is sometimes a balancing act even for our service staff.

For your employees, the robot was certainly an unusual new team member. How was this reacted to?

Of course, at the beginning there was a certain skepticism, which is quite natural. It took some time before the service robot was accepted by the employees. After a short time you could see the work being made easier. Our employees no longer have to walk back and forth as long and the service robot has been integrated into our work processes.

BellaBot in action on the Nova Stoba

How do your guests react to the electronic helper?

The service robot is always a topic of conversation among our guests. “Bella” has to be used for photos or videos from time to time.

What would you change or add to the robot?

Personally, I wish «Bella» was even more flexible, especially in winter when ski helmets or gloves get in the way. It would be ideal if the service robot then found new ways to get through or drove back to its starting point. A special "gag" would be the language setting, for example with "Servus" or "An Guata".

do you like what you read Then show it to your friends.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Subscribe to insider knowledge about the BellaBot

Subscribe to the Sebotics newsletter to receive all important questions and answers about BellaBot and service robots.

Marketing of

Zum Inhalt springen
Startseite » Serviceroboter hilft im Skigebiet Silvretta Montafon

Serviceroboter hilft im Skigebiet Silvretta Montafon

  • von
Silvretta Montafon Nova Stoba mit Serviceroboter BellaBot

Wie hilft ein Serviceroboter im Skigebiet Silvretta Montafon?

Das Skigebiet Silvretta Montafon ist ausgestattet mit 10 Berggastronomien und bietet für ihre Besucher 9000 Sitzplätze. Dafür benötigt es viel Personal. Doch was passiert, wenn diese Stellen nicht mehr abgedeckt werden können? Im Interview mit Christoph Ruppitsch, dem Restaurantleiter der Alten Talstation und des Bella Nova wird klar, dass aus der Not heraus über den Tellerrand geschaut werden muss. Besuchern auf dem Berg soll auch künftig das geboten werden, was sie erwarten – eine hohe Qualität und einen reibungslosen Ablauf im Service.

Alte Talstation Aussenansicht Silvretta Montafon

Christoph Ruppitsch, mit dem Serviceroboter bringen Sie Unerwartetes in Ihren Betrieb und auf den Berg. Wie sind Sie darauf gekommen, einen Roboter im Restaurant einzusetzen?

Wir haben uns Gedanken gemacht, wie wir Arbeitsabläufe in unseren Betrieben erleichtern können. Zudem haben wir einen Notstand an Servicepersonal, welchen wir lösen müssen. Da sahen wir im Serviceroboter eine gute Alternative. Er hilft uns dort, wo uns das Personal fehlt oder wofür wir keine Zeit haben. Mit dem Einsatz des Serviceroboters konnten wir zwei unterschiedliche Problematiken eindämmen.

Wo wird der Serviceroboter im Restaurant eingesetzt?

Der Roboter wird bei uns im Restaurant eingesetzt. Er wird an einem zentralen Punkt platziert und mit gebrauchtem Geschirr, Tellern und Gläsern beladen. Sobald dieser voll ist, kann ein Mitarbeiter den Roboter zur Abwaschstation mit einem Knopfdruck senden. Daraufhin fährt «Bella» direkt los und wird in der Küche entladen. Dieser Arbeitsablauf spart unseren Mitarbeitern wertvolle Zeit. An Tagen, wo im Restaurant eng bestuhlt ist, macht «Bella» eine kleine Verschnaufpause, da es fast kein Durchkommen gibt und sogar für unsere Servicemitarbeiter ab und an ein Balance-Akt ist.

Für Ihre Mitarbeiter war der Roboter sicherlich ein ungewöhnliches neues Teammitglied. Wie wurde darauf reagiert?

Klar, zu Beginn war eine gewisse Skepsis da, was auch ganz natürlich ist. Es dauerte seine Zeit, bis der Serviceroboter von den Mitarbeitern akzeptiert wurde. Nach kurzer Zeit sah man die Arbeitserleichterung. Unsere Mitarbeiter müssen nun nicht mehr so lange Wege hin und her gehen und der Serviceroboter wurde in unsere Arbeitsabläufe integriert.

BellaBot im Einsatz auf dem Nova Stoba

Wie reagieren Ihre Gäste auf den elektronischen Helfer?

Der Serviceroboter ist bei unseren Gästen immer wieder ein Gesprächsthema. Für Fotos oder Videos muss «Bella» ab und zu herhalten.

Was würden Sie ändern oder ergänzen am Roboter?

Persönlich wünsche ich mir, dass «Bella» noch flexibler ist, vor allem im Winter, wenn Ski-Helme oder Handschuhe im Weg liegen. Es wäre optimal, wenn sich dann der Serviceroboter neue Wege zum Durchkommen sucht oder wieder an seinen Ausgangspunkt zurückfährt. Ein besonderer «Gag» wäre die Spracheinstellung zum Beispiel mit «Servus» oder «An Guata».

Insiderwissen zum BellaBot abonnieren

Melden Sie sich beim Newsletter von Sebotics an um alle wichtigen Fragen und Antworten rund um das Thema BellaBot und Serviceroboter zu erhalten.

Marketing von