Skip to Content
Logo_Sebotics_new
Home » Hubertus Mountain Refugio supports with robots

Hubertus Mountain Refugio supports with robots

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio owner Marc Traubel with the service robot BellaBot from Sebotics

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio supports employees with robots

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio owner Marc Traubel with the service robot BellaBot from Sebotics

Marc Traubel, you are the third generation to run the Hubertus Mountain Refugio. With the service robot you bring a new wind into your hotel. How did you come up with the idea of ​​bringing a robot into your home?

I've been wondering for a long time how I can support my service team. My father, who is also the senior manager of the hotel, spoke to a friend at a conference who already had a service robot from Sebotics. After the successful test phase I wanted to try this device.

What tasks does the service robot take on in the Hubertus Mountain Refugio?

We use "Balu" to bring used dishes from the tables or from the service point to the dishwashing room. Since our seven rooms are very spacious, we can temporarily store the dishes on the robot and thus save ourselves many long walks. We can now serve larger tables with just one waiter, since "Balu" can serve many plates by himself. This gives us more time for the personal care of our guests. Of course, the service robot also gives the guests a lot of pleasure. Children especially love «Balu» and like to scratch him behind his ears.

Exterior view of Hubertus
Exterior view of Hubertus

How did your employees react to the new colleague?

Right from the start, we experienced a great deal of openness from our employees towards «Balu». Our employee, Bozana, was very skeptical at first. Today he has his favorite spot in her living room. "Our "Balu" is perfect!" she once told me with a smile. The other employees also enjoy working with their service robot. Laura emphasizes that Balu saves her a lot of walking. This gives her more time to spoil the guests.

You said that you tested the service robot first. What convinced you to buy during the test phase?

We miss the employees. In our hotel, the service staff have long ways to go. Thanks to the robot, the team was able to do their work better. The health of my employees is also very important to me. Thanks to "Balu" I can relieve her of the heavy carrying and the many steps. Of course, all employees were included in the decision.

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Allgäu surrounded by nature
Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Allgäu surrounded by nature

Would you recommend your «Balu» to a colleague from the industry?

Naturally. The whole team enjoys working with «Balu». Everyone can feel the relief and that makes me very happy. Setup and installation went very quickly and smoothly. Even during the test phase and after the purchase, I kept receiving application tips from the Sebotics team by email. In addition to the satisfaction of the employees, it is also noticeable that the guests are also positively surprised when they see the robot. For us, the BellaBot is one thing above all: A great support for the service team and a real friend.

do you like what you read Then show it to your friends.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Subscribe to insider knowledge about the BellaBot

Subscribe to the Sebotics newsletter to receive all important questions and answers about BellaBot and service robots.

Marketing of

Zum Inhalt springen
Startseite » Hubertus Mountain Refugio unterstützt Mitarbeiter mit Roboter

Hubertus Mountain Refugio unterstützt Mitarbeiter mit Roboter

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Inhaber Marc Traubel mit Serviceroboter BellaBot von Sebotics

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio unterstützt Mitarbeiter mit Roboter

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Inhaber Marc Traubel mit Serviceroboter BellaBot von Sebotics

Marc Traubel, Sie betreiben das Hubertus Mountain Refugio bereits in der 3. Generation. Mit dem Serviceroboter bringen Sie einen neuen Wind in Ihr Hotel. Wie sind Sie darauf gekommen, einen Roboter ins Haus zu nehmen?

Ich habe mich bereits länger gefragt, wie ich mein Serviceteam unterstützen kann. Mein Vater, welcher gleichzeitig der Seniorchef des Hotels ist, hat an einer Tagung mit einem Freund gesprochen, der bereits über einen Serviceroboter von der Firma Sebotics verfügte. Nach der erfolgreichen Testphase wollte ich dieses Gerät auch ausprobieren.

Welche Aufgaben übernimmt der Serviceroboter im Hubertus Mountain Refugio?

Wir nutzen «Balu», um benutztes Geschirr von den Tischen oder vom Servicepunkt in die Abwaschküche zu bringen. Da unsere sieben Stuben sehr weitläufig sind, können wir das Geschirr auf dem Roboter zwischenlagern und sparen uns damit viele und lange Laufwege. Grössere Tische können wir jetzt auch mit nur einem Kellner bedienen, da «Balu» viele Teller allein servieren kann. Das schenkt uns mehr Zeit für die persönliche Betreuung unserer Gäste. Natürlich bereitet der Serviceroboter den Gästen auch direkt viel Freude. Vor allem Kinder lieben «Balu» und kraulen ihn gerne hinter seinen Ohren.

Aussenansicht vom Hubertus
Aussenansicht vom Hubertus

Wie haben Ihre Mitarbeiter auf den neuen Kollegen reagiert?

Wir erfuhren von Anfang an eine grosse Offenheit unserer Mitarbeiter gegenüber «Balu». Unsere Mitarbeiterin, Bozana, war am Anfang noch sehr skeptisch. Heute hat er seinen Lieblingsplatz in ihrer Stube. «Unser «Balu» ist perfekt!», sagte sie mir einmal strahlend. Auch die anderen Mitarbeitenden arbeiten sehr gerne mit ihrem Serviceroboter. Laura betont, dass Balu ihr eine Menge an Laufwegen erspart. Dadurch habe sie mehr Zeit um die Gäste zu Verwöhnen.

Sie haben gesagt, dass Sie den Serviceroboter zuerst getestet haben. Was hat Sie während der Testphase zum Kauf überzeugt?

Uns fehlen die Mitarbeiter. In unserem Hotel haben die Servicekräfte lange Wege. Dank dem Roboter konnte das Team ihre Arbeit qualitativ besser erledigen. Mir ist auch die Gesundheit meiner Mitarbeiter sehr wichtig. Dank «Balu» kann ich sie vom schweren Tragen und den vielen Schritten entlasten. Natürlich wurden alle Mitarbeiter in die Entscheidung miteinbezogen.

Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Allgäu inmitten der Natur
Hotel Hubertus Mountain Refugio Allgäu inmitten der Natur

Würden Sie Ihren «Balu» einem Kollegen aus der Branche weiterempfehlen?

Natürlich. Das ganze Team arbeitet sehr gerne mit «Balu». Alle können die Entlastung spüren und das macht mich sehr glücklich. Das Setup und die Installation liefen sehr schnell und reibungslos ab. Auch während der Testphase und nach dem Kauf habe ich vom Sebotics Team immer wieder Anwendungs-Tipps per Mail erhalten. Neben der Zufriedenheut der Mitarbeiter fällt zudem auf, dass auch die Gäste positiv überrascht sind, wenn sie den Roboter sehen. Für uns ist der BellaBot aber vor allem eines: Eine super Unterstützung des Serviceteams und ein echter Freund.

Gefällt dir was du liest? Dann zeige es deinen Freunden.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Insiderwissen zum BellaBot abonnieren

Melden Sie sich beim Newsletter von Sebotics an um alle wichtigen Fragen und Antworten rund um das Thema BellaBot und Serviceroboter zu erhalten.

Marketing von