Skip to Content
Logo_Sebotics_new
Home » Hospitality Summit: Gastroimpuls with service robot

Hospitality Summit: Gastroimpuls with service robot

Ketty Bot service robot with gastro impulse at the Hospitality Summit

Gastroimpuls with service robot at Hospitality Summit

Ketty Bot service robot with gastro impulse at the Hospitality Summit

"Change takes courage," said Hotel Industry Suisse President Andreas Züllig during his opening speech. The Lucerne company represented both of these – change and courage Gastro impulse – Hunkeler Gastro AG at their booth. The company, which has been able to assert itself in the catering industry since 1946, proved with the service robot at their stand that they are committed to progress in the industry.

A little yellow helper

This service robot is called «KittyBot», has two shelves on its back and is about 1.1 meters tall. In the case of the Gastroimpuls robot, it had a screen on the front, on which advertising material was displayed.

For Roger Lütolf, Managing Director of Gastroimpuls, the small robot is a suitable eye-catcher at the Hospitality Summit. How this can be used in a company must be decided depending on the circumstances and the desire for support. After all, there are different models with different functions.

Setting impulses in gastronomy

Above all, Roger Lütolf wants to set an example. His products should be innovative, keep up with the times and sometimes even make you think a little. And that worked well: many visitors took a look at the robot at the Hospitality Summit. Some were enthusiastic, others a bit skeptical. "It has often been said that the KettyBot cannot replace employees," added Lütolf. From his point of view, however, service robots are a suitable support for the existing employees and should not replace them at all.

Service of the future at the Hospitality Summit

"I personally think that robots make sense when the concept and processes are designed accordingly," explains Lütolf when asked how he sees the future of the hotel and catering industry with service robots. In his opinion, there is potential in the hotel industry above all in the areas of room service and concierge. He knows best service practices in catering establishments Robots for clearing away dirty dishes be used.

Thomas Holenstein, managing director and owner of the company, shares this view Sebotics, which sells such service robots, as well as that of Gastroimpuls, in Switzerland. It is important that not only the managers are enthusiastic about the robot, because the employees have to work with it. Since then, however, every test phase has been a complete success and the support of the robots has become apparent very quickly.

For Roger Lütolf it was important that the hotel and catering industry dealt with new topics early on. He hit the right spot at this year's Hospitality Summit and definitely stood out among the exhibitors.

do you like what you read Then show it to your friends.

Facebook
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Subscribe to insider knowledge about the BellaBot

Subscribe to the Sebotics newsletter to receive all important questions and answers about BellaBot and service robots.

Marketing of

Zum Inhalt springen
Startseite » Hospitality Summit: Gastroimpuls mit Serviceroboter

Hospitality Summit: Gastroimpuls mit Serviceroboter

Ketty Bot Serviceroboter mit Gastroimpuls am Hospitality Summit

Gastroimpuls mit Serviceroboter an Hospitality Summit

Ketty Bot Serviceroboter mit Gastroimpuls am Hospitality Summit

«Veränderung braucht Mut», sagte Hotellerie Suisse Präsident Andreas Züllig bei seiner Eröffnungsrede. Beides davon – Veränderung und Mut – vertrat die Luzerner Firma Gastroimpuls – Hunkeler Gastro AG an ihrem Messestand. Das Unternehmen, welches sich bereits seit 1946 in der Gastronomie Branche behaupten kann, bewies mit dem Serviceroboter an ihrem Stand, dass sie sich für den Fortschritt in der Branche einsetzen.

Ein kleiner, gelber Helfer

Dieser Serviceroboter heisst «KettyBot», hat zwei Ablageflächen auf seiner Rückseite und ist etwa 1.1 Meter gross. Im Falle des Roboters von Gastroimpuls hatte dieser einen Bildschirm auf der Front, welcher mit Werbematerialien bespielt wurde.

Für Roger Lütolf, Geschäftsführer von Gastroimpuls, ist der kleine Roboter ein geeigneter Blickfang am Hospitality Summit. Wie dieser in einem Betrieb eingesetzt werden kann, müsse je nach Gegebenheiten und Wünschen der Unterstützung entschieden werden. Schliesslich gebe es verschiedene Modelle mit unterschiedlichen Funktionen.

In der Gastronomie Impulse setzen

Vor allem möchte Roger Lütolf aber ein Zeichen setzen. Seine Produkte sollen innovativ sein, mit der Zeit gehen und manchmal sogar ein wenig zum Nachdenken anregen. Und das hat gut funktioniert: Viele Besucher haben sich den Roboter am Hospitality Summit angeschaut. Die einen waren begeistert, die anderen etwas skeptisch. «Es wurde oft gesagt, dass der KettyBot Mitarbeitende nicht ersetzen kann», fügte Lütolf an. Aus seiner Sicht seien Serviceroboter allerdings eine geeignete Unterstützung für die vorhandenen Mitarbeitenden und sollen diese gar nicht ersetzen.

Service der Zukunft am Hospitality Summit

«Ich persönlich denke, dass Roboter dann Sinn machen, wenn das Konzept und die Abläufe entsprechend ausgelegt sind», erklärt Lütolf auf die Frage, wie er die Zukunft der Hotellerie und Gastronomie mit Servicerobotern sieht. In der Hotellerie gibt es seiner Meinung nach vor allem Potenzial im Bereich Roomservice und Concierge. Bei Gastronomiebetrieben kennt er Best Practices von Service Robotern, die für das Abräumen von Schmutzgeschirr genutzt werden.

Diese Ansicht vertritt auch Thomas Holenstein, Geschäftsleiter und Inhaber von der Firma Sebotics, die solche Serviceroboter, wie auch den von Gastroimpuls, in der Schweiz vertreibt. Es sei wichtig, dass nicht nur die Geschäftsleiter:innen vom Roboter begeistert seien, denn damit arbeiten müssen die Mitarbeitenden. Seither sei aber jede Testphase ein voller Erfolg gewesen und die Unterstützung der Roboter sehr schnell ersichtlich geworden.

Für Roger Lütolf war es wichtig, dass sich die Hotellerie und Gastronomie Branche bereits früh mit neuen Themen auseinandersetzt. Dabei traf er am diesjährigen Hospitality Summit den richtigen Punkt und stach unter den Ausstellern definitiv heraus.

Insiderwissen zum BellaBot abonnieren

Melden Sie sich beim Newsletter von Sebotics an um alle wichtigen Fragen und Antworten rund um das Thema BellaBot und Serviceroboter zu erhalten.